2012 Scholarship Awards Ceremony

2012 Volunteer Services Scholarship winners, from L to R: Amanda Monn, Hai Nguyen-Tran, Anvita Singh, VaShondra Harris, Laura Ruiz-Colon, & Danielle Honnette.

Last Thursday, May 10th, Volunteer Services had the honor and pleasure of celebrating the talent and hard work of six of our volunteers at our annual Scholarship Awards Ceremony. To be eligible for a scholarship, volunteers must have a minimum of 250 hours of service, complete a comprehensive scholarship application, and support Children’s mission through their commitment and excellence.  Danielle Honnette, Hai Nguyen-Tran, Anvita Singh, VaShondra Harris, Amanda Monn, & Laura Ruiz-Colon were the 2012 Volunteer Services Scholarship recipients. Our department is proud to support their future career goals by giving each volunteer a check for $1,000 towards furthering their academic studies.  We were fortunate to have President and CEO Dr. Alan Goldbloom, Vice President of Human Resources Dave Brumbaugh, and our own Director of Volunteer Services Sandy Bergeron speak on behalf of the organization, thanking the volunteers for their time and praising them for their efforts and care that they have given patients and families. In addition, physical therapists Lynn Tanner &  Katherine (Ites) Wacker joined us, sharing the positive impact that their volunteer had on the Rehab Department.

Congratulations to this year’s scholarship winners! We are so proud to have had the pleasure of working with you, and wish you the best in your future endeavors!

Leave a Reply