Health Professional News, Mighty Blog

Robyn Gizzi, APRN, CNP, named Minnesota’s Pediatric Nurse Practitioner of the Year

Congratulations to Robyn Gizzi, APRN, CNP, for being named Minnesota’s Pediatric Nurse Practitioner of the Year by the Minnesota Chapter of the Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners (MN NAPNAP)!

The Pediatric Nurse Practitioner of the Year Award recognizes an exemplar nurse practitioner for his or her contributions to the profession and community at large. The honoree must have made a significant contribution to the region in promoting health care of children and families in at least one of the following areas: Health care delivery, education, research, or administration and promotion of the PNP role.

Robyn Gizzi

Robyn has been a pediatric nurse practitioner (PNP) at Children’s Minnesota since 2008 and has established the role of the PNP within the neonatology advanced practice provider group. She was recently promoted to neonatology PNP lead and is building a strong PNP presence within the units.

“It has been a privilege to be part of the neonatal team over the past 13 years at Children’s Minnesota,” said Robyn. “The dedication to quality of care for neonates through their acute illness and recovery phase is unsurpassed. A progressive, interdisciplinary approach has allowed the integration of myself and now an amazing group of PNP’s into the level II units of the NICU, bringing a focus of recovery, maximized development and transition to home. I can think of many PNPs within our organization who deserve this award without question. It is a great honor to have been nominated by my neonatal team and chosen by MN NAPNAP.”

Nannette Albright, MSN, APRN, CNNP, associate medical director, APP, neonatology, said this of Robyn, “Robyn is held in deep esteem by her peers and is a fantastic role model for PNPs in both the clinical role and leadership role. This award is well-deserved and I am so pleased that she is being acknowledged and honored. Thank you, Robyn, for all that you do and are!”

Alexandra Rothstein