Health Professional News, Press Releases

Children’s Minnesota physicians recognized as Top Doctors by Mpls.St.Paul Magazine

Three kid experts highlighted in feature story for their contributions to advancing pediatric health care

MINNEAPOLIS/ST. PAUL (July 6, 2022) – Children’s Minnesota is honored to have 173 physicians recognized by Mpls.St.Paul Magazine as 2022 Top Doctors. The 26th edition of the list includes hundreds of local physicians from across the Twin Cities in multiple specialties.

Among the Children’s Minnesota physicians selected for this year’s list, three of our kid experts were highlighted in a feature story focused on their contributions to advancing pediatric health care. Those experts were: Dr. Anne Bendel, director of neurooncology at Children’s Minnesota; Dr. Mark Bergeron, a medical director of the neonatology program at Children’s Minnesota; and Dr. Andrew Kiragu, critical care specialist at Children’s Minnesota. In addition, Dr. Lisa Saul, former president of The Mother Baby Center clinical service line, a partnership between Allina Health and Children’s Minnesota, was featured on the cover of the Top Doctors issue.

Research for Mpls.St.Paul Magazine’s Top Doctors list began by asking metro-area physicians to nominate one or more doctors whom they would choose if they or a loved one were seeking medical care. From there, candidates were grouped into specialties and evaluated on myriad factors, including peer recognition, professional achievement, extensive research and disciplinary history. Doctors who received the highest total points from the surveys, research and blue-ribbon panel review were selected as 2022 Top Doctors.

The complete list of 2022 Top Doctors appears in the July issue of Mpls.St.Paul magazine and online.

Tor Aasheim, MD

Jennifer Abuzzahab, MD

Robert Acton, MD

Jason Q. Alexander, MD

Timothy Anderson, MD

Scott Anseth, MD

Joseph Arms, MD

Arthur Beisang III, MD

Kiran Belani, MD

Catherine Bendel, MD

Anne Bendel, MD

Steven Bennett, MD

Mark Bergeron, MD, MPH

Gary Berman, MD

Susan Berry, MD

Abdhish Bhavsar, MD

Bryce Binstadt, MD

Aaron Binstock, MD

Deborah Bohn, MD

Julie Boman, MD

David Burton, MD

Patrick Carolan, MD

Christopher Carter, MD

Keith Cavanaugh, MD

Emily Chapman, MD

Gigi Chawla, MD, MHA

Edward Cheng, MD

Sivakumar Chinnadurai, MD, MDH

Srinath Chinnakotla, MD

Peter Cole, MD

Charles Crutchfield, MD

Dina Curran, MD

John Davies, MD

Sundeep Dev, MD

Harley Dresner, MD

James Dufort, MD

Themistocles Economou, MD

Mark Eikenberry, MD

David Einzig, MD

William Engel, MD

Nissa Erickson, MD

David Estrin, MD

Stella Evans, MD

Laura Gandrud Pickett, MD

Michael Garvis, MD

Caroline George, MD

Thomas George, MD

Geoffrey Getnick, MD

Jennifer Gobel, MD

Angela Kade Goepferd, MD

Mark Gormley Jr., MD

Charles Gornick, MD

David Gremmels, MD

Anne Griffiths, MD

Andrew Harrison, MD

Thomas Helm, MD

Mark Hill, MD

Christopher Hilton, MD