2011 Volunteer Services Scholarship Award Winners Recognized!

This year's wonderful scholarship recipients! Pictured, from L to R: Huey-Ling Chen, Sara Moriarty, Korissa Berdan, Abby Pansch, Leah Paquin, & Victoria Anderson. (Not pictured: Matthew Hibbs & Thu Phan.)

Last night, our department had the true honor of gathering at St. Paul’s Town and Country Club to celebrate the achievements of eight Volunteer Services Scholarship winners for this year.  To be eligible for a scholarship, volunteers must have a minimum of 250 hours of service, complete a comprehensive scholarship application, and support Children’s mission through their commitment and excellence.  In recognition of these future leaders, each recipient received a check made out to their academic institution for $1,000.  The following volunteers received scholarships for 2011:

Victoria Anderson

Korissa Berdan

Huey-Ling Chen

Matthew Hibbs

Sara Moriarty

Abby Pansch

Leah Paquin

Thu Phan

At the event, Sandy Bergeron, Director of Volunteer Services, and David Brumbaugh, Vice President of Human Resources, both spoke on behalf of the organization to thank the volunteers for all that they have accomplished.   In addition, Outpatient Pharmacy Manager Amy Simons and Physical Therapist Elaine Walin attended the event to speak on the impact that student volunteers have had on their respective departments.  

CONGRATULATIONS to all of this year’s scholarship winners!  We are so proud of you, and wish you the best in your future endeavors!

Leave a Reply